• Charlottesville Tomorrow
    News Center

    The articles on this blog were published during 2005-2012. All of this content has been moved to our new website at www.cvilletomorrow.org
    © 2005-12 Charlottesville Tomorrow
    Our photos have some rights reserved.


« Take Albemarle's cash proffer survey | Main | Divided Planning Commission approves Meadowcreek Parkway interchange »

June 12, 2007

Candidates for 2007 local elections

Reader comments (0)

The 7PM deadline has passed and we now have the final list of candidates for the November 2007 local elections for Charlottesville City Council and the Albemarle County Board of Supervisors.  The candidates are as follows:

Charlottesville City Council (3 at-large seats)

David Brown (D)*
Holly Edwards (D)
Barbara Haskins (I)
Satyendra Huja (D)
Peter Kleeman (I)

Albemarle County Board of Supervisors (3 district seats)

Rivanna District
Ken Boyd (R)*
Marcia Joseph (D)

Scottsville District

Lindsay Dorrier (D)*
Kevin Fletcher (I)
Denny King (I)

White Hall District
Ann Mallek (D)
David Wyant (R)*

Visit our Election Watch 2007 website for detailed information on the candidates, campaign finance reports, upcoming candidate forums, and related events.

Brian Wheeler


TrackBack URL for this entry:

Listed below are links to weblogs that reference Candidates for 2007 local elections:


Comment policy: First and last names are both required and anonymous comments are not allowed. Comments are moderated, and will not appear on this website until the editor has approved them.